SESSION 1 AGENDA – Spotlight on Ocular Oncology

REGISTER FREE

Saturday May 22, 2021
6:00 AM San Francisco | 8:00 AM Chicago  | 9:00 AM New York

Other Time Zones:
10:00 AM Buenos Aires/Brazil Time | 2:00 PM London Time | 6:30 PM Mumbai Time | 9:00 PM Beijing Time | 10:00 PM Tokyo Time

 

6:00 AM San Francisco Time – Session Introduction

Part I: Companion diagnostics and new therapeutic targets

6:05 AM – Aqueous humor to guide genetic based diagnosis in retinoblastoma
Manoj Parulekar, MD, FRCS, OPHTH ED, FRCOPHTH, DNB

6:05 AM – The role of cell free DNA as a diagnostic test in retinoblastoma
Jasmine H Francis, MD, FACS

6:17 AM – Potential application of liquid biopsies for uveal melanoma
Elin S. Gray, PhD

6:23 AM – Uveal melanoma: Proteomic biomarkers
Vinit Mahajan, MD, PhD

6:29 AM – Molecular guided clinical trial design in uveal melanoma
J. William Harbour, MD

6:35 AM – Panel Discussion I:
Moderators: Jesse Berry, MD and Prithvi Mruthyunjaya, MD, MHS
Panelists: Jasmine H. Francis, MD; Elin S. Gray, PhD; Vinit Mahajan, MD, PhD; Manoj Parulekar, MD

7:00 AM – Break

Part II: Redefining and optimizing local tumor control

7:10 AM – Active targeting in orbital oncology: Lessons learned
Andrea L. Kossler, MD, FACS

7:16 AM – Episcleral sustained release chemotherapy in retinoblastoma
Brenda L. Gallie, MD, FRCSC, CM, OOnt

7:22 AM – Targeted treatment of uveal melanoma with viral-like drug conjugates
Ivana K. Kim, MD

7:28 AM – Dose reduction strategies for plaque brachytherapy
Miguel A. Materin, MD

7:34 AM – Potential application of liquid biopsies for uveal melanoma
Daniel F. Martin, MD

7:40 AM – Panel Discussion II
Moderators: Brian Marr, MD and Arun Singh, MD
Panelists: Brenda L. Gallie, MD; Ivana K. Kim, MD; Andrea L. Kossler, MD; Daniel F. Martin, MD; Miguel A. Materin, MD

8:05 AM – Break

Part III: Emerging targets, Intelligence and Challenges

8:15 AM – Molecular targeting of intraocular lymphoma
Rajesh Rao, MD

8:21 AM – Drug toxicities from cancer therapies
Dan S. Gombos, MD, FACS

8:27 AM – Machine learning in ocular melanoma detection
Mandeep S. Sagoo, MB, BChir, PhD, FRCS, FRCOphth

8:33 AM – AI based histopathologic tumor analysis
Zelia Maria Correa, MD, PhD

8:39 AM – Panel Discussion III – No CE
Moderators: Jay Duker, MD and Quan Dong Nguyen, MD, MSc
Panelists: Zelia Maria Correa, MD, PhD; Dan S. Gombos, MD, FACS; Alison Skalet, MD, PhD

Part IV: The biggest unmet need: Uveal melanoma metastatic disease

8:59 AM – A Perspective on unmet needs in uveal melanoma
Carol L. Shields, MD

9:05 AM – Activating a research network to tackle a yet uncured disease: COOG2
Thomas Aaberg, MD

9:11 AM – Panel Discussion IV – No CE
Moderators: Sunil Arani Reddy, MD and Sapna Patel, BA, MD
Panelists: Thomas Aaberg, MD; Mark Chin, MS, MBA; Bahija Jallal, PhD; Jose Lutzky, MD, FACP; Carol L. Shields, MD

9:40 AM – Adjournment

 

Please note: Faculty, times and talk title are subject to change.

In collaboration with:

iVista Medical Education, Inc.
Contact Us: events@ivistameded.com

www.ivistamedicaleducation.com

Stay Informed

Can't make this event? Subscribe here to stay informed on all upcoming events!