Session 1 – Innovate Retina – Spotlight on Ocular Oncology
Saturday May 22, 2021
9:00 AM ET | 8:00 AM CT | 6:00 AM PT

 

Other Time Zones:
10:00 AM Argentina/Brazil Time | 2:00 PM UK Time | 6:30 PM India Time | 9:00 PM China Time | 10:00 PM Japan Time

 

REGISTER FREE


Session 1 INTRODUCTION

Despite the global pandemic, we are excited to witness significant advances in ophthalmology in ocular and orbital oncology.  The Stanford Retina faculty continue to reveal the newest innovations in ophthalmic imaging, pharmacotherapy, and surgery with key industry leaders, FDA regulators, clinicians, scientists and venture capitalists.  Join an international panel of ocular oncologist, medical oncologists, corporate executives and scientists discuss the innovations in ocular oncology and the future of ocular melanoma.

SESSION 1 AGENDA

 

Session 1 Faculty – Spotlight on Ocular Oncology

Responsive image

Thomas Aaberg, MD
Retina Specialists of Michigan
Grand Rapids, MA

Responsive image

Jessie L. Berry, MD
USC Roski Eye Institute
Los Angeles, CA

Responsive image

Zelia Maria Correa, MD, PhD
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
Miami, FL

Responsive image

Mark Chin, MS, MBA
Biotech VC
New York, NY

Responsive image

Jay S. Duker, MD
Tufts Medical Center
Boston, MA

Responsive image

Jasmine H. Francis, MD
Memorial Sloan Kettering Cancer Center
New York City, NY

Responsive image

Brenda L. Gallie, MD, FRCSC, CM, OOnt
Medical Biophysics, University of Toronto
Toronto, Canada

Responsive image

Dan S. Gombos, MD, FACS
MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

Responsive image

Elin S. Gray, PhD
Edith Cowan University     Joondalup, Australia

Responsive image

J. William Harbour, M.D.
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
Miami, FL

Responsive image

Bahija Jallal, PhD
CEO, Immunocore
Conshohocken, PA

Responsive image

Ivana K. Kim, MD
Massachusetts Eye and Ear
Boston, MA

Responsive image

Andrea Lora Kossler, MD, FACS 
Byers Eye Institute
Palo Alto, CA

Responsive image

Jose Lutzky, MD, FACP 
University of Miami Sylvester Comprehensive Cancer Center
Miami, FL

Responsive image

Vinit Mahajan, MD, PhD
Byers Eye Institute
Palo Alto, CA

Responsive image

Brian Marr, MD
Columbia University
New York, NY

Responsive image

Daniel F. Martin, MD
Cole Eye Institute, Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH

Responsive image

Miguel A. Materin, MD
Duke Eye Center
Durham, NC

Responsive image

Manoj Parulekar, MD, FRCS, OPHTH ED,  FRCOPHTH, DNB
Birmingham Women and Children’s Hospital
England, Birmingham

Responsive image

Sapna Patel, BA, MD
University of Texas, MD Anderson Cancer Center
Houston, TX

Responsive image

Rajesh C. Rao, MD
University Of Michigan Kellogg Eye Center
Ann Arbor, MI 

Responsive image

Sunil Arani Reddy, MD
Byers Eye Institute
Palo Alto, CA

Responsive image

Mandeep S. Sagoo, MB, BChir, PhD, FRCS, FRCOphth
Moorfields Eye Hospital
London, UK

Responsive image

Carol L. Shields, MD
Wills Eye Hospital
Philadelphia, PA

Responsive image

Arun Singh, MD
Cole Eye Institute, Cleveland Clinic
Cleveland, OH

Responsive image

Alison Skalet, MD, PhD
OHSU Casey Eye Institute Ocular Oncology Clinic        Portland, OR

Program Co-Directors

Responsive image

Diana V. Do, MD
dianado@stanford.edu

Responsive image

Prithvi Mruthyunjaya, MD, MHS
Director, Stanford Ocular Oncology Service
prithvi9@stanford.edu

Responsive image

Quan Dong Nguyen, MD, MSc
ndquan@stanford.edu

Responsive image

Stephen Smith, MD
smithsj@stanford.edu

In collaboration with:

iVista Medical Education, Inc.
Contact Us: events@ivistameded.com

www.ivistamedicaleducation.com

Stay Informed

Can't make this event? Subscribe here to stay informed on all upcoming events!